Businet Board Election


Elections were held at the AGM held on 13 November 2020

Two candidates for the role of President

AGNES DILLIEN – Businet Fellow 

NICO NIJSTEN – Representing UCLL Leuven-Limburg 

The new President of the network is Agnes Dillien, a Businet fellow and formerly of Thomas More Kempen.

Five candidates stood for election for the two positions available on the Board of Management.

They were

We welcome the newly elected Board Members who are:

Ria Slingerland, Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences,

Nico Nijsten, University Colleges Leuven and Limburg.

They join Neil White of New College Durham. To make up the 2020/2021 Board of Management

We would like to thank Bojana Prodanovic of Singidunum University, Dinand Warrinka of Windesheim University of Applied Sciences and Pawel Urgacz  of WSB University Dabrowa Gornicza for standing for election, and. although they were unsuccessful this year we would hope to see them applying again in the future as all would bring their own qualities to the Board of Management.

We would like tomention our outgoing President, Jean Michel Gregoire (EPHEC) and the outgoing Board member Jantien Belt (The Hague University of Applied Sciences) and thank them for their work and contribution to the well-being of the Network.